• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 242 other subscribers
  • Douglas Daech


    Born near Detroit Michigan and transplanted to Tampa Florida in 1982, where he located the story called “Steeling Time”, the author now resides in Russellville, Kentucky.

    His past experience includes articles in the Tripolitan, (Journal of the Tripoli Rocket Association, June 1991) and TRASH (Tampa Regional Aero-Space Hobbyist). In 1993 and 1994 many articles were published in the Unauthorized Launch, the Tampa Tripoli High Power Rocket Club newsletter. A science fiction piece was also presented in the online magazine NTH Degree (May, 2004). Also, an award for creative nonfiction was granted in the 2007 Frank and Cellia Conley Writing Contest at Western Kentucky University

  • Links

  • Book & Movie Reviews

  • Author/Publisher Newsletter

  • Books...

Time Flies & New Author Kaylee Meadows!

When do all of you find the time to write?  Between my regular job, my chores at home, promoting and social media updates to keep my ebook in conversation and a little reading, I just can’t find the time! I will have to give up chores around the house I guess! Yesterday was productive on that front.  We were able to clean the gutters and get the firewood stacked, unfortunately the weather has gotten so warm we may not use it till next season! I started the liners for our little garden we plan to grow and got a few more barrels to cut in half as planters. On top of that the wife and I made corned beef and cabbage for dinner and cleaned up the house a little. Our autistic child was home from school and he helped in the yard a little. Over all yesterday went well, but it went fast!  Maybe I am the one who needs a time machine! So… today I am trying to get some things done on the computer, at least until the due dries and I can cut the grass.  Mission today is SEO. I have not googled myself since I published the ebook and started the blog and I have not worked on keywords and the such.  Any comments and suggestions would be appreciated.  Also I need to complete a personal website for the ebook, a serious need according to Jason Matthews author of How to Make, Market  and Sell Ebooks. Is this the bible for ebook promotion? Comment if you have other suggestions please. Congratulations to Kaylee Meadows on publishing her ebook, Sky’s Island. It’s available on smashwords.com.  I look forward to reading more of it. Already I am very impressed and wanting some of that excitement in my work, maybe I can learn something from a fresh approach!

Leave a comment