• Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 320 other followers

  • Douglas Daech


    Born near Detroit Michigan and transplanted to Tampa Florida in 1982, where he located the story called “Steeling Time”, the author now resides in Russellville, Kentucky.

    His past experience includes articles in the Tripolitan, (Journal of the Tripoli Rocket Association, June 1991) and TRASH (Tampa Regional Aero-Space Hobbyist). In 1993 and 1994 many articles were published in the Unauthorized Launch, the Tampa Tripoli High Power Rocket Club newsletter. A science fiction piece was also presented in the online magazine NTH Degree (May, 2004). Also, an award for creative nonfiction was granted in the 2007 Frank and Cellia Conley Writing Contest at Western Kentucky University

  • Links

  • Book Page

  • Book & Movie Reviews

  • Author/Publisher Newsletter

Why Authors Like Pre-orders?

Why Pre-order?

When you received the Two Story Publishing Newsletter this month, it included an exclusive excerpt from Sunset of Dreams. You received an invitation to pre-order with special savings. This mystery thriller book is due to release May 1st at Amazon.com. The final changes for launch are underway. The first stage is a great launch. A book launch is a multi-step process. Each step is aimed to raise awareness of the product before it releases. The excerpt was just one of the promotional stepping stones to that big launch day.

The pre-order window looks like this!

preorder-art

Newspaper press releases and social media posts are other steps taken to generate pre-orders. All the chatter creates a buzz around the product. The goal of the media blitz is to gain pre-orders. This is a great benefit to the independent author. Top selling books get special attention by retailers and buyers alike. On launch day, all the weeks of pre-orders will be attributed to that one day, making it a killer day for sales. The existing orders drive the book to the top seller list and give it more exposure. It is that buzz that turns a book into a best seller.

The second advantage of pre-order sales is in getting reviews. Buyers need to know what other readers think regarding new books. Pre-orders are the fastest way to get reader comments. Authors need those early reviews to generate more interest and keep up the momentum. If you have ever hesitated to give a review, please reconsider. When you like an author, take a moment and help them by leaving a comment. It is best for the author if you leave the review while the book launch is still hot.

Pre-ordering helps the author more than the customer. Of course, buyers are happy to get their products fast too. When the pre-orders come in on launch day, they function as a booster to move the book up the charts. A good book launch can keep sales coming in for a while.

sunset_of_dreams-kindle-ebook-paranormal-thriller-mystery-douglas-daech-tampa-florida-detective-paperback-book

Speaking of pre-orders, be one of the first to get Sunset of Dreams. This new novel is going to launch on May 1st. In the book, detective Max Jones discovers the cause of the rising murder rate in the city of Tampa. The problem is that he cannot find anyone who will believe him. Things heat up in the Florida sun as he struggles to expose the killer. You can pre-order Sunset of Dreams for Kindle at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06WV9LY72  The Special Launch Price of $2.99 will only last a short while. So, pre-order soon!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: